Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Recent News

Tag Archives: Terry Morrow

Clark Johnson wins DFL special primary in House District 19A

Clark Johnson, a professor at Minnesota State University in Mankato, won the House District 19A primary race with about 66 percent of the vote, or 241 total votes. Farmer Karl Johnson came in second place with 26 percent of the vote, while St. Peter Mayor Tim Strand and educator Robin Courrier each garnered about 5 percent of the vote or less.

Read More »

HD 19A special election field expands

Former state Rep. Allen Quist on Friday ended days of speculation by announcing his candidacy for the state House in District 19A. He's the second Republican in as many days to enter the campaign to succeed Rep. Terry Morrow, DFL-St. Peter.

Read More »

Seeming DFL stronghold could be up for grabs

The House seat that includes North Mankato and St. Peter has given every appearance of being a DFL stronghold in recent election cycles. Rep. Terry Morrow weathered the 2010 GOP wave by 10 points. In 2012, after the new district maps were unveiled, the GOP did not field a candidate to challenge him in the general election. Now that Morrow is resigning, the GOP and the Independence Party are feeling suddenly bullish on their chances to claim victory from the DFL.

Read More »