Recent News
Home / All News / 2020 Diversity and Inclusion Awards announced

2020 Diversity and Inclusion Awards announced

Minnesota Lawyer is pleased to recognize members of the legal community for their contributions to diversity in the practice of law in its fourth annual Diversity and Inclusion Awards.

These honored groups and individuals have made a significant impact with respect to diversity and inclusion on the greater community or within their organizations. They will be feted at a virtual awards celebration on Nov. 5.

The honorees were chosen by an independent panel based on their achievements and their commitment to the Minnesota diversity and inclusion community.

Congratulations to the 2020 Diversity and Inclusion Awards honorees.



Greene Espel PLLP



Collaborative Legal Community Coalition

Office of the Minnesota Attorney General



Uzodima Franklin Aba-Onu

Bassford Remele P.A.


Catherine Ahlin-Halverson

Maslon LLP


Holly Dolejsi

Robins Kaplan LLP


Attorney General Keith Ellison

Office of the Minnesota Attorney General


Athena Hollins



Tisidra Jones

Strong & Starlike Consulting, Inc.


Alexander J. Kim

Greenberg Traurig LLP


Adine Momoh

Stinson LLP


Sarah Oquist

Oquist McFadden Consulting PLLC


Marcos Ramirez

Nexum Legal


Lica Tomizuka

Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP


Judge Richelle Wahi

First Judicial District, Dakota County Judicial Center




MABL – Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers

Minnesota Women Lawyers

The Minnesota Vikings Law Department



Jerry Blackwell and Corey Gordon

Blackwell Burke

Like this article? Gain access to all of our great content with a month-to-month subscription. Start your subscription.