Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Recent News

Tag Archives: Special Election

Clark Johnson wins DFL special primary in House District 19A

Clark Johnson, a professor at Minnesota State University in Mankato, won the House District 19A primary race with about 66 percent of the vote, or 241 total votes. Farmer Karl Johnson came in second place with 26 percent of the vote, while St. Peter Mayor Tim Strand and educator Robin Courrier each garnered about 5 percent of the vote or less.

Read More »

Koenen wins special election in SD 20

Koenen won the seat with 54 percent of the vote Tuesday evening, beating out GOP candidate Gregg Kulberg by nearly 15 percentage points. Independent candidate Leon Greenslit garnered about 5 percent of the vote in the sprawling new Senate district, which covers Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Renville, Swift, and Yellow Medicine counties in western Minnesota.

Read More »

Hayden, Eaton win Senate special elections

Current DFL Rep. Jeff Hayden won a special election in Minneapolis' Senate District 61 with more than 68 percent of the vote, while DFL newcomer Chris Eaton, a registered nurse from Brooklyn Center, took home the Senate District 46 race with more than 60 percent of the vote.

Read More »