Present Honorees

Get updated event information »

Minnesota Lawyer is pleased to announce the 2022 Attorneys of the Year!

Click to view the digital magazine with honoree profiles and more



Brewster v. United States of America

Amanda Williams, Cathy Smith and Mary Nikolai of Gustafson Gluek PLLC


Carlson Caspers’ Patent Litigation Team for CommScope Technologies LLC

Phil Caspers, Sam A. Hamer and William F. Bullard


Classic Collision M&A Matters

Clark D. Opdahl, Rochelle L. Hauser, Jeffrey W. Shea and Sarvesh Desai of Henson Efron


Dr. Jane Doe et al vs. State of MN et al, 62-CV-19-3868

Gender Justice legal team


Energy Policy Advocates v. Ellison: Recognizing the Common-Interest Doctrine

Oliver Larson, Jennifer Kitchak and Adam Welle of the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office


Faegre Drinker Trial Team for Seagate Technology

Chad Drown, Kate Razavi and Kevin Wagner of Faegre Drinker


Holding Opioid Companies Accountable

James Canaday, John Keller, Eric Maloney, Carly Melin, Evan Romanoff and Laura Taken-Holtze of the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office


In re Hope

Rana Alexander of StandPoint and Katie Barrett Wiik of Saul Ewing LLP


In the Matter of the Otto Bremer Trust, Court File No. 62-C9-61-315222 (Ramsey Co. Dist. Ct.)

Michael V. Ciresi, Katie Crosby Lehmann, Mathew Korte and Jan Conlin of Ciresi Conlin LLP


Jim Koch v. SKT/Koch Trucking, Randy Koch and Dave Koch, Hennepin County District Court, Court File No. 27-CV-18-20579

Richard T. Ostlund, Randy Gullickson, Shannon Awsumb, and Joe Janochoski of Anthony Ostlund Louwagie Dressen & Boylan PA


Koopman v. City of Robbinsdale et al.

Virginia R. McCalmont, Caitlinrose H. Fisher, Teresa J. Nelson, David P. McKinney, Clare A. Diegel and Howard Bass of Forsgren Fisher et al


LKQ Corp., et al. v. GM Global Technology Operations LLC, and 25 related matters before the PTAB

Joe Herriges, Craig Deutsch, Dorothy Whelan, Grace Kim and Jennifer Huang of Fish & Richardson P.C.


MPAY v. Erie Custom Computer Applications Inc., and Payroll World Inc.

David A. Prange, Christopher K. Larus, Benjamen C. Linden, Emily J. Tremblay and Rajin S. Olson of Robins Kaplan LLP


Murphy et al. v. Harpstead, 16-cv-2623 (DWF/BRT)

Justin Perl, Steve Schmidt, Justin Page and Eren Sutherland of Mid Minnesota Legal Aid; Peter J. McElligott and Steven M. Pincus of Anthony Ostlund Louwagie Dressen & Boylan PA; and Laura A. Farley of Nichols Kaster, PLLP


Nathan C. McGuire v. Julie A. Bowlin

Donald Chance Mark, Jr., David E. Runck of Fafinski Mark & Johnson, P.A. and Sharon Van Dyck, now with Van Dyck Law Firm


National Prescription Opiate Litigation: All MDL Tribal Cases

Tara Sutton, Holly Dolejsi and Tim Purdon of Robins Kaplan LLP


O.M., by and through her parent and guardian, K.C. Moultrie v. National Women’s Soccer League LLC, District of Oregon, Case No. 3:21-cv-00683-IM

Michelle Looby and Dennis Stewart (California office) of Gustafson Gluek PLLC, and Mickey Stevens, now of Dykema Gossett


Pitman Farms v. Kuehl Poultry, LLC, et al, 48F.4th 866 (8th Cir. 2022)

Jack Perry, Maren Forde and Andy Dosdall of Taft


Pooley v. Pooley, 979 N.W.2d 867 (Minn. 2022)

Michael P. Boulette, Seungwon R. Chung and Abby N. Sunberg of Taft


State of Minnesota v. Stevenson, A21-1142

Kate Baxter-Kauf, Kristen Marttila, and Arielle Wagner of Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P.




Alana Bassin

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP


Christopher Cadem

Cadem Law Group


Michael Collyard

Robins Kaplan LLP


Robert A. Correia

Robichaud, Schroepfer & Correia, P.A., PSC


Aaron Dean

Moss and Barnett


Richard Ruohonen

TSR Injury Law


Outstanding Service to the Profession

Clifford M. Greene



Theresa Hughes

Stinson LLP


Adine S. Momoh and Dr. Artika Tyner

Stinson LLP; University of St. Thomas


Lewis A. Remele, Jr.

Bassford Remele


Tiffany A. Sanders

Engelmeier & Umanah, P.A.


Peter A. Schmit

Robins Kaplan LLP


Keiko Sugisaka

Maslon LLP


Jennifer A Thompson

TLO LAW, now with Ames Construction


William Ward

Minnesota Board of Public Defense




Rachel L. Barrett and Brandon E. Thompson

Ciresi Conlin LLP


Celeste Culberth and Leslie Lienemann

Culberth & Lienemann, LLP


Mark Johnson and Aaron Knoll

Greene Espel PLLP


Patrick Michenfelder and Mahesha Subbaraman

Throndset Michenfelder Law Office; Subbaraman PLLC


Megan L. Odom and Michael A. Sacchet

Ciresi Conlin LLP