Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Recent News
Home / All News / 2019 Diversity and Inclusion Awards announced

2019 Diversity and Inclusion Awards announced

Minnesota Lawyer is pleased to recognize members of the legal community for their contributions to diversity in the practice of law in its third annual Diversity and Inclusion Awards.

These honored groups and individuals have made a significant impact with respect to diversity and inclusion on the greater community or within their organizations. They will be feted at an awards ceremony and dinner on Oct. 10 at the Minneapolis Institute of Art.

The honorees were chosen by an independent panel based on their achievements and their commitment to the Minnesota diversity and inclusion community.

Congratulations to the 2019 Diversity and Inclusion Awards honorees.





Dayton Judicial Selection Team

Infinity Project

Sapientia Law Group PLLC


Traci Bransford

Stinson LLP


Ami ElShareif

Robins Kaplan LLP


Amran Farah

Greene Espel


Christopher W. Fowlkes

Barnes & Thornburg LLP


Mark Gordon

Mitchell Hamline School of Law


Judge JaPaul Harris

Second Judicial District


Cam Hoang

Dorsey & Whitney LLP


Irene Kao

League of Minnesota Cities


Ellie Krug

Human Inspiration Works, LLC


Inti Martínez-Alemán

Ceiba Forte Law Firm


Melissa Muro LaMere

Maslon LLP


Arleen A. Nand

Greenberg Traurig LLP


Roshan N. Rajkumar

Bowman and Brooke LLP


Aarik Robertson              

Consilio LLC


Jorge Saavedra F
Office of the Ramsey County Attorney


Surya Saxena

U.S. Attorney’s Office


Summra Shariff

Twin Cities Diversity in Practice


Lola Velazquez-Aguilu



Judge Wilhelmina M. Wright

District of Minnesota


Cornell  Moore 

Dorsey & Whitney LLP


Judge LaJune Thomas Lange

LTL International Leadership Institute

Like this article? Gain access to all of our great content with a month-to-month subscription. Start your subscription for as little as $32.