Home / Bar Buzz / Judicial finalists named in 7th and 9th districts

Judicial finalists named in 7th and 9th districts

Finalists for the bench in the 7th and 9th Judicial Districts have been announced by the Commission on Judicial Selection.

In the 7th District, two new judges will be selected, one for a new seat and one to replace Judge Vicki Landwehr.  Finalists are contract Administrative Law Judge Amy Chantry, Mid-Minnesota Legal Assistance attorney Douglas Clark, Chief Deputy Stearns County Attorney Matthew Quinn, and Shan Wang, assistant chief of the Criminal Division in the Stearns County Attorney’s Office.

In the 9th District, two judges will be selected for a new seat and a seat vacated by Judge Richard Zimmerman. The finalists are Beltrami County Attorney Annie Claesson-Huseby, Leech Lake Deputy Judge Lori Flohaug, Assistant Crow Wing County Attorney Stephanie Shook and Cass County Attorney Christopher Strandlie.

Earlier this month, four finalists were named for two seats in Hennepin County. They are practitioners T.J. Conley, Theodora Gaitas, Dulce Foster and Nelson Peralta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *