Home / People and Practices / People and Practices: March 20, 2017

People and Practices: March 20, 2017

David Aafedt

David Aafedt

Winthrop & Weinstine shareholder and firm Board member David Aafedt has been elected as chairman of the Board of Directors and President for the Federation of Regulatory Counsel (“FORC”). He has been a member of FORC since 2008, and has been a Board member since 2013, including serving as Vice-Chairman of the Board in 2016. FORC is an organization of counsel who specialize in the representation of insurance companies before insurance regulatory bodies.


Minneapolis-based law firm Best & Flanagan LLP announced that attorneys Gregory Perleberg and Norman Taple have joined the firm as partners and John Sullivan has joined as an associate attorney. Perleberg has joined the firm’s Intellectual Property and Business Law practice groups, Taple is a member of the Real Estate and Business Law practice groups, and Sullivan has joined the Litigation practice group and supports the Intellectual Property, Construction, and Employment practice groups.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *