Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Legal News / Moore and Vajgrt appointed to 5th District bench
Both will replace retired judges.

Moore and Vajgrt appointed to 5th District bench

Nobles County Attorney Gordon Moore and Assistant State Public Defender Terry Vajgrt have been appointed to the bench in the Fifth Judicial District.

Moore will replace Judge Jeffrey L. Flynn who will retire later this month, and Vajgrt will replace Judge Timothy K. Connell, who retired in October. Moore’s seat will be chambered in Nobles County and Vajgrt’s seat will be co-chambered in Pipestone and Rock Counties.

Minnesota’s Fifth Judicial District consists of Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock and Watonwan counties.

About Barbara L. Jones

Leave a Reply