Home / Legal News / Marie Failinger to receive Myra Bradwell award
The Hamiline law professor is one of the founders of the Infinity Project

Marie Failinger to receive Myra Bradwell award

            Marie Failinger, professor at Hamline University School of Law and one of the founders of the

Marie Failinger

Marie Failinger

Infinity Project, will receive this year’s Myra Bradwell Award from Minnesota Women Lawyers.  The award is presented to an MWL member who expresses the highest ideals of the legal profession and who possesses the qualities exemplified by Myra Bradwell such as courage, perseverance, and leadership on issues of concern to women.  Failinger is the editor of the Journal of Law and Religion, published from Hamline, and a founding member of the National Equal Justice Library, AALS Poverty Law Section, Law Teachers for Legal Services, American Indian Policy Institute, and MiCAEL (an arts and law organization.)

                The Bradwell award will be presented at the MWL annual meeting on May 11. MWL will also present its leadership award to Zelle Hofman Voebel & Mason.  The award goes to a legal employer that strives to enhance the status, influence and effectiveness of its women lawyers.

            The 2011 Service to MWL award will be presented to the MWL Research Committee — Breia Schleuss, Amy Taber and Lindsay Vitalis-and the MWL South Central Chapter.

About Barbara L. Jones

Leave a Reply