Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Recent News
Home / News / Uncontested legislative races chart
This chart shows Minnesota legislative races in which incumbents (or endorsed candidates for retiring legislators) have no official challengers yet. We will update this list as candidates come forward. (Names are linked to candidate websites, where available.)

Uncontested legislative races chart

District Incumbent DFL challengers GOP challengers
Senate District 24 Sen. Julie Rosen, R-Fairmont
Senate District 32 Sen. Warren Limmer, R-Maple Grove
House District 13A Rep. Paul Anderson, R-Starbuck
House District 18A Rep. Ron Shimanski, R-Silver Lake
House District 21B Rep. Paul Torkelson, R-St. James
House District 34B Rep. Joe Hoppe, R-Chaska

Candidates’ names are linked to campaign websites, where available

Bold – Endorsed candidates; note that some districts have not yet held endorsing conventions

Leave a Reply