Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Other candidates who have filed as of last week

Staff//August 24, 2009//

Other candidates who have filed as of last week

Staff//August 24, 2009//

Listen to this article

Main Story: Bring on the challengers

• House District 8B: Rudy Takala, a Republican from Pine City, is challenging second-term Rep. Tim Faust, DFL-Hinckley.

• Senate District 12: Taylor Stevenson, a DFLer from Baxter, is challenging Sen. Paul Koering, R-Fort Ripley, now serving his second term.

• Senate District 16: Jason White, a Republican from Big Lake, is pitted against first-term Sen. Lisa Fobbe, DFL-Zimmerman.

• House District 17B: It’s a battle of the Jeremys: Republican Jeremy Lindman of Lindstrom challenges Rep. Jeremy Kalin, DFL-North Branch, now in his second term.

• House District 18B: Darrin Anderson, a DFLer from Litchfield, is challenging four-term Rep. Dean Urdahl, R-Grove City.

• House District 20B: Republican Michelle Gatz of Granite Falls hopes to unseat Rep. Lyle Koenen, DFL-Clara City, now in his fourth term.

• House District 25B: Republican Mike Piper of Northfield is challenging second-term Rep. David Bly, DFL-Northfield.

• House District 26B: Daniel Kaiser, a Republican from Medford, is taking on Rep. Patti Fritz, DFL-Faribault, now in her third term in the House.

• House District 31B: DFLer Stephen Kemp of Spring Grove is challenging Rep. Greg Davids, R-Preston, now in his ninth non-consecutive term.

• House District 35B: Jannaya Styrlund, a DFLer from Savage, has filed to run against six-term Rep. Mark Buesgens, R-Jordan.

• Senate District 37: DFLer Roberta Gibbons of Apple Valley hopes to unseat second-term Sen. Chris Gerlach, R-Apple Valley.

• House District 37A: Derrick Lindstrom, an Apple Valley DFLer, is taking on first-term Rep. Tara Mack, R-Apple Valley.

• House District 41A: Doug Pagitt, a DFLer from Edina, has filed to run against first-term Rep. Keith Downey, R-Edina.

• House District 45A: Mark Martin, a Republican from New Hope, is challenging third-term Rep. Sandra Peterson, DFL-New Hope.

• Senate District 47: Republican Benjamin Kruse of Brooklyn Park has filed to run against Sen. Leo Foley, DFL-Coon Rapids, now in his fourth Senate term.

• Senate District 49: DFLer Paul Meunier of Ham Lake is taking on third-term Sen. Debbie Johnson, R-Ham Lake.

• Senate District 53: Blake Huffman, a Republican from Shoreview, is running against first-term Sen. Sandy Rummel, DFL-White Bear Lake.

• Senate District 55: The only Independence Party candidate who has filed, Mark Jenkins, is running against four-term Sen. Charles Wiger, DFL-Maplewood.

• House District 56A: Republican Erik Ogren of Stillwater hopes to unseat second-term Rep. Julie Bunn, DFL-Lake Elmo.

Top News

See All Top News

Legal calendar

Click here to see upcoming Minnesota events

Expert Testimony

See All Expert Testimony