Quantcast
Home / Special Sections / Minnesota's Largest Law Firms 2017 / Bassford Remele, A Professional Association
Rank: 18; Number of lawyers: 51

Bassford Remele, A Professional Association

logo5773_RGB300dpi

Rank: 18

Number of lawyers: 51

 

33 South Sixth Street, Suite 3800

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Michael A. Klutho

Christopher R. Morris

Robin Ann Williams

Robin Ann Williams

612-333-3000

www.bassford.com

Founded: 1882

 

Managing Partners

Lewis A. Remele, Jr.

Edward F. Fox
Chief Executive Officer

Edward F. Fox

Edward F. Fox

Lewis A. Remele, Jr.

Lewis A. Remele, Jr.

Robin Ann Williams
Chief Operating Officer/Managing Partner

Christopher R. Morris
Chief Financial Officer

 

Mission Statement

Bassford Remele, A Professional Association, is a full-service litigation firm located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Founded in 1882, the firm represents local, national, and international clients in all areas of civil litigation and dispute resolution. The Bassford firm is a community of experienced and committed trial lawyers who embrace a professional approach to the practice of law, providing the highest level of legal expertise and advice.

 

Representative Clients

St. Jude Medical, Inc.; Allina Health; Seagate Technology; Edina Realty; Minnesota Lawyers Mutual.

 

Areas of Practice

Affordable Housing; Agricultural Law; Alternative Dispute Resolution; Appellate Practice; Banking/Finance; Bankruptcy Litigation; Business Litigation; Class Actions; Commercial Finance and Transactions; Construction Law; Consumer Law; Employment/Employee Benefits; General Tort Law; Health Care/Life Sciences; Intellectual Property; Labor and Employment Law; Medical Malpractice; Municipal/Local Government;
Patents/Trademarks; Personal Injury; Premises Liability; Product Liability; Professional Liability; Real Estate Law; Tax/Benefits/ERISA;
Technology and Licensing; Toxic Tort and Mass Tort Litigation; Trust and Estates

 

Important Contacts

 

Mark R. Bradford
Appellate Chair
mbradford@bassford.com

J. Scott Andresen
Construction Chair
sandresen@bassford.com

Jonathan P. Norrie
Employment Chair
jnorrie@bassford.com

Marketing Director
Janet Nelson
jnelson@bassford.com

Andrea E. Reisbord
Insurance Coverage Chair
areisbord@bassford.com

Kevin P. Hickey
IP Litigation Chair
khickey@bassford.com

Kelly A. Putney
Legal Malpractice Co-Chair
kputney@bassford.com

Michael A. Klutho
Legal Malpractice Co-Chair
and Consumer Law Defense Chair
mklutho@bassford.com

David M. Dahlmeier and Mark P. Hodkinson
General Product Liability Co-Chairs
ddahlmeier@bassford.com
mhodkinson@bassford.com

Rebecca Egge Moos
Medical Malpractice Chair
beckym@bassford.com

Alan I. Silver
Trust and Estates Litigation Chair
asilver@bassford.com

MARKETING DIRECTOR

Janet Nelson
jnelson@bassford.com

 

Number of lawyers (MN only): 51

Number of female lawyers: 18

Number of male lawyers (MN only): 33

Number of equity partners (MN only): 32

Number of female equity partners (MN only): 9

Number of male equity partners (MN only): 23

Total attorneys (worldwide): 51

Number of new hires in 2016 (MN only): 2

Number of new female hires in 2016 (MN only): 1

Number of new male hires in 2016 (MN only): 1

Number of elevations in 2016 (MN only): 3

Number of elevation in 2016 (females -MN only): 1

Number of elevation in 2016 (males -MN only): 2

Number of paralegals (MN only): 3

Number of minority lawyers (MN only): 4

Number of minority lawyers (partners -MN only): 1

Number of minority lawyers (non-partners – MN only): 3

Length of paid family leave: 12 weeks

Flextime for lawyers: Yes

Part-time lawyers: Yes

Telecommuting for lawyers: Yes

Flextime for staff: Yes

Part-time staff: Yes

Telecommuting for staff: No

Unique benefits: Paid back-up childcare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*