Quantcast
Rank: 32; Number of lawyers: 34

Barnes & Thornburg LLP

 PrintRank: 33
 Number of lawyers: 30
225 S. Sixth Street Suite 2800
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Peter Ekberg

Peter Ekberg

612-333-2111

Founded: 2009
Managing Partner
Peter Ekberg, Minneapolis Office Managing Partner

Mission Statement 

Barnes & Thornburg LLP’s Minneapolis office cultivates a creative and proactive client-centered environment. Whether advising entrepreneurs on their business plans, training corporate executives on employment matters or counseling individuals on private wealth management, the attorneys at Barnes & Thornburg recognize that our corporate and individual clients’ priorities change in every phase of life.

With a value-driven approach to legal services, Barnes & Thornburg’s more than 600 attorneys and other legal professionals serve clients worldwide in a broad variety of legal matters. Barnes & Thornburg is one of the largest law firms in the country with offices in Atlanta, Chicago, Delaware, Indiana, Los Angeles, Michigan, Minneapolis, Ohio and Washington, D.C.

 

Representative Clients 

Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.; Ryan Companies; 3M Company

 

Areas of Practice 

Antitrust and Trade Regulation; Banking/Finance; Bankruptcy Litigation; Bankruptcy and Business Restructuring; Biotechnology; Elder Law; Employment/Employee Benefits; Financial Services/Institutions; Health Care/Life Sciences; Intellectual Property; Labor and Employment Law; Patents/Trademarks; Real Estate Litigation; Trust and Estates.

 

Important Contacts  

 

Felicia Boyd

Partner, Intellectual Property Department

Felicia.Boyd@btlaw.com

 

Annamarie Daley

Partner, Litigation Department

Annamarie.Daley@btlaw.com

 

Roy Ginsburg

Partner, Labor and Employment Department

Roy.Ginsburg@btlaw.com

 

David Gotlieb

Partner, Corporate Department

David.Gotlieb@btlaw.com

 

Steven Katz

Partner, Real Estate Department

Steven.Katz@btlaw.com

 

Thomas Mielenhausen

Partner, Litigation Department and Insurance Recovery Group

TMielenhausen@btlaw.com

 

Howard Rubin

Partner, Private Wealth Services Department

Howard.Rubin@btlaw.com

 

Connie Lahn

Partner in the Finance, Insolvency and Restructuring Group

CLahn@btlaw.com

 

Jennifer Starken

Marketing Services

jstarken@btlaw.com

 

Marketing Director 

Allen Chichester

allen.chichester@btlaw.com

 

Number of lawyers (MN only): 34 (18 female, 16 male)

Number of equity partners (MN only): 9 (3 female, 6 male) 

Total attorneys (worldwide): 577 

Number of new hires in 2014 (MN only): 5 (3 female, 2 male)

Number of elevations in 2014 (MN only): 1 (1 female)

Number of departures in 2014 (MN only): 5 (2 female, 3 male)

Number of “of counsel” lawyers (MN only): 

Number of paralegals (MN only): 

Number of non-paralegal support staff  (MN only): 22 

Number of minority lawyers (MN only): 

Company dress code: Business dress policy 

Length of paid family leave: Up to 90 days 

Flextime for lawyers: Yes 

Part-time lawyers: Yes 

Telecommuting for lawyers: Yes 

Flextime for staff: Yes 

Part-time staff: Yes 

Telecommuting for staff: Yes

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*